1 Grand Evening
10 Awards
Celebrating Excellence Beyond Boardroom

July ’18
CEO Awards 2018


Outstanding CEO

An extraordinary individual with strategic foresight and leadership to deliver superior performance.

The Guru

Nominated by the Outstanding CEO, this is guru/mentor/teacher of note.

The Boundary Breaker

An extraordinary Chairman/Promoter actively driving the firm to new heights.

The Lifestyle Magnate

Extraordinary leader, working on fantastic innovations in the premium lifestyle industry, with a penchant for iconic passions and interests.

The Emergent

A promising leader who has showcased extraordinary leadership, handling difficult corporate challenges.

The Corporate Chieftain

Long-lasting well-known leader (>25 years of experience) with major contributions to industry leadership and policy.

The Social Stalwart

Outstanding individual with an extraordinary social impact, in addition to an extraordinary corporate career.

Outstanding Leader – SAARC

An extraordinary individual with strategic foresight and leadership to deliver superior performance.

The Duo

Outstanding couple with a strong impact in the corporate/ policy/ social enterprise space.

The Champion of Tomorrow

An outstanding established startup founder, with a disruptive business model with a platform for continued growth.

Our Esteemed

Jury Members

Meet our jury who has diligently worked to identify outliers from amongst top CEOs of the country.


Subodh Bhargava


Ravi Dhariwal


Anjali Bansal


Keki Mistry


Sanjiv Mehta


Jagi Mangat Panda


Anand Kripalu


Banmali Agrawala


Zia Mody

Our Story

Watch the CEO Awards film below.

From Last Year’s

Glimpses of CEO Awards 2017.

From the Past Years

Glimpses of CEO Awards 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Winners of CEO Awards 2017

Outstanding CEO N. Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Sons
The Corporate Chieftain Narayanan Vaghul, Philanthropist and Former CEO, ICICI Bank
The Lifestyle Magnate Piyush Pandey, Co-Executive Chairman and National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather India and Vice-Chairman, O&M Asia-Pacific
Outstanding Leader – SAARC Latifur Rahman, Chairman, Transcom Group, Bangladesh
The Champion of Tomorrow Hari Menon, Co Founder & CEO, BigBasket.com
The Guru Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Principal Adviser, Minister of Power & MNRE Government of India
The Boundary Breaker Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
The Visionary Harsh Mariwala, Chairman, Marico Limited
The Social Stalwart Jayashree Vyas, M.D., SEWA Bank
The Duo Sajjan & Sangita Jindal, JSW Group

Winners of CEO Awards 2016

First Time CEO Vivek Gambhir, Godrej Consumer Products Limited
Start-Up CEO Of The Year Sanjay Sethi & Radhika Aggarwal, ShopClues
CEO Of The Year – Rising Start Up Krishna Kumar, Simplilearn
CEO Of The Year – Manufacturing Vinod Dasari, Ashok Leyland
CEO Of The Year – LifeStyle Ashish Hemrajani, BookMyShow
Impact Leader Dr. Devi Shetty, Narayana Hrudayalaya
Impact Couple Bunty Chand & Dr.Rajiv Lall
Global Leader Debu Bhattacharya, Hindalco Industries
The Guru Vijay Gokhale
Outstanding CEO Sanjiv Mehta, Hindustan Unilever Limited

Subodh Bhargava Outstanding Contribution to the corporate world & to the society over 40 years of sterling leadership

Arun Nanda Outstanding Contribution to the corporate world & to the society over 40 years of sterling leadership

Winners of CEO Awards 2015

Outstanding CEO Of The Year Himanshu Kapania, MD, Idea Cellular Limited Lifestyle
Icon Of The Year Niraj Bajaj, Director, Bajaj Group of Companies
Lifestyle Icon Of The Year Dr Preetha Reddy, Joint MD, Apollo Hospital
Lifestyle Couple Of The Year Ashok Wadhwa, CEO, Ambit Group & Reena Wadhwa,
Chairperson, RW Media & RW Brands
Innovative Leader Of The Year Kunal Bahl, Co-Founder & CEO, Snapdeal
Guru Of The Year Sanjeev Aga, Kedaara Capital
Global Indian Of The Year Atul Singh, Group President, Asia Pacific, The Coca-Cola Company
Rising Star Of The Year Prameela Kalive, Head — Strategic Services, Zensar Technologies
CEO Of The Year ‘Real Estate’ Pirojsha Godrej, CEO & MD, Godrej Properties Limited
CEO Of The Year ‘Financial Services’ Ramesh Iyer, MD, Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Limited
CSR Leaders Of The Year Farida Lambay & Dr Madhav Chavan, Pratham
Young CEO Of The Year Punit Goenka, CEO, Zee Entertainment
Start-Up CEO Of The Year Pranay Chulet, Co-Founder & CEO, Quikr

Winners of CEO Awards 2014

Outstanding CEO Of The Year Ajay Kaul, CEO, Jubilant FoodWorks Limited
Achiever Of The Year O P Manchanda, CEO, Dr Lal PathLabs
Young CEO Of The Year Vineet Agarwal, MD, Transport Corporation of India
CSR Leader Of The Year Rajashree Birla, Chairperson, The Aditya Birla Centre for Community Initiatives and Rural Development
Innovative Leader Of The Year Kamal Sagar, MD, Total Environment Building Solutions
Lifestyle Icon Of The Year Pratibha K Advani, CFO, NIIT Technologies
Lifestyle Icon Of The Year M G George Muthoot, CHAIRMAN, Muthoot Group
Lifestyle Icon Of The Year Deepa Misra Harris, Senior VP, Taj Hotels & Resorts
Start Up CEO Of The Year Sweta Mangal, CEO, Zigitza Health Care Limited
Tomorrow’s CEO Of The Year V S Parthasarathy, GROUP CFO, Mahindra & Mahindra
CEO Of The Year ‘Manufacturing’ Vipin Sondhi, MD, JCB.
Educationist Of The Year Lata Vaidyanathan, Principal, Modern School
CEO Of The Year ‘Real Estate’ Brotin Banerjee, CEO, Tata Housing
Global Leader Of The Year Dr Santrupt B Misra, CEO, Carbon Black

CEO India Magazine

Browse through some editions of the CEO India Magazine.



Introducing the partners associated with CEO Awards 2018.